End Of Suffering (White Vinyl)

LP £17.99
  • SKU: IDC018LP
  • UPC: 5056167112280
  • Release Date: 03 May 2019


Label Review. 

2019 album also available on CD.

Our Overview. 

Punk rock band Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes return with their highly anticipated - and in the bands word “most important” - third studio album, ‘End Of Suffering’ following on from the bands sophomore album 2017’s ‘Modern Ruin’. 

Making their name with full-bodied, hard-hitting punk rock reinforced with a hard rock undercurrent, Frank Carter & the Rattlesnakes were formed in 2015 by Carter, former lead singer with the successful U.K. punk band Gallows featuring Carter on lead vocals, Dean Richardson (formerly of Heights) on guitar, Thomas Mitchener (another alumnus of Gallows) on bass, and Memby Jago (who'd previously worked with the Ghost of a Thousand) on drums. The band was soon touring regularly in the U.K. and Europe, and in 2016 they introduced a new lineup, with Mitchener and Jago replaced by a new rhythm section of drummer Gareth Grover (formerly of Gallows and Haunts) and bassist Tom "Tank" Barclay.

Their new album ’End Of Suffering’ - named after the Buddhist term for enlightenment - is the sound of a band entering an entirely new realm of the senses, a forty minute rock’n’roller coaster of molten-hot bangers, scorched-soul ballads and grunge lullabies laced through with a lacerating lyrical honesty. “I was in the middle of going through a divorce, and I was coming to terms with the way my relationships were going to change, in terms of co-parenting, so it wasn't easy to write a lot of these songs," says Frank with typical candour. "Everyone says you've got to ride the wave, well that's easy if you've got a surfboard. I can't even fuckin' swim." And he added “Whatever life is throwing at you right now, it will pass, choose to let it hit you, or duck and watch it fly past much faster and off into your history, of which there have been many obstacles thrown your way and you have overcome them all.”

The album was ecorded at Chapel Studios with Cam Blackwood (George Ezra/Jack Savoretti) and mixed by Alan Moulder (Nine Inch Nails/ Queens Of The Stone Age) and is released on CD and White Vinyl.