Move Through The Dawn

LP £18.99
  • SKU: 5052946148013
  • UPC: 5052946148013
  • Release Date: 10 August 2018


Label Review. 

2018 album. Also available on CD

Our Overview. 

Wirral band The Coral release their ninth album ‘Move Through The Dawn’ which was recorded at Parr Street Studios in Liverpool and produced by the band and Rich Turvey. The album is the influential Hoylake five-piece’s follow-up to 2016’s critically acclaimed ‘Distance Inbetween’, which featured the BBC 6Music playlisted singles ‘Miss Fortune’, Holy Revelation’ and ‘Million Eyes’.

Nick Power, The Coral’s keyboardist, has written a new book, ‘Into The Void’, which will be published by Ebacc concurrently with the new album. Powers’ third book, ‘Into The Void’ is an insightful, amusing and evocative first hand account of the recording, release and touring of ‘Distance Inbetween’, which came after a five-year hiatus for the band.

Since their debut EP release in 2001 The Coral have sold over a million UK albums, with five reaching the Top 10 including 2003’s chart-topping ‘Magic and Medicine’. Their eight Top 40 singles include “Dreaming Of You”, “In The Morning”, “Pass It On”, and “Don’t Think You’re The First”.


* E-Mail: