New Me Same Us

LP £17.99
  • SKU: ZEN263
  • UPC: 5054429140491
  • Release Date: 27 March 2020


Label Review. 

2020 album also available on CD.

Our Overview. 

Little Dragon - the pioneering Swedish four-piece fronted by enigmatic vocalist Yukimi Nagano, with multi-instrumentalists H.kan Wirenstarnd and Fredrik Wallin on keyboards and bass respectively and Erik Bodin on drums and percussion - return with their sixth studio album, ‘New Me, Same Us’, their first album release since signing with Ninja Tune.

Entirely self-produced and recorded at their long-time studio base in Gothenburg, the album represents another chapter in the continuing evolution of Little Dragon, finding new direction in their unique style of unhurried, off-kilter r’n’b, pop and electronics, they sound as rejuvenated and energised as ever.

The album is accompanied by the release of a photographic book by David Uzochukwu (has worked with FKA Twigs, Pharrell and Ibeyi) called ‘Yerba Mates’. Shot during their latest US tour, David captures his journey with the guys in a surrealistic style. Release date around album release.

This year Little Dragon play a huge run of headline shows in March/April 2020. A 32- date tour across the UK, EU and North America that will see the band playing in front of over 40K fans, including the Hollywood Palladium (5K) and London’s O2 Brixton Academy (5K). The band has previously remixed the likes of Rhye and Childish Gambino. Additionally, artists such as NAO, Lianne La Havas, Nick Mulvey and Rosie Lowe all have covered Little Dragon. ‘Tried’, their recent collaboration with BADBADNOTGOOD, received great support from the likes of Pitchfork, The FADER,NPR and Annie Mac. Yukimi has previously lent her trademark vocals to Gorillaz, Flume, SBTRKT, Kaytranada, Christian Rich, De La Soul, DJ Shadow, Tinashe, Mac Miller, Big Boi, Faith Evans and ODESZA.GRAMMY nominated for 2014’s ‘Nabuma Rubberband’, Little Dragon have long been seen as one of the most sought-after groups to work with.

CD in gatefold sleeve with gloss finish. LP in gatefold sleeve, 140g black vinyl in black paper inner and 12” lyric booklet plus product sticker in silver foil embossed back cover.

Tracklisting: Hold On / Rush / Another Lover / Kids / Every Rain / New Fiction / Sadness / Are You Feeling Sad? / Where You Belong / Stay Right Here / Water