The Christmas Present

2CD £14.99
  • SKU: 19075996712
  • UPC: 0190759967126
  • Release Date: 22 November 2019


Label Review. 

2019 album. One disc of old numbers and one of new songs.  Available on Deluxe 2CD, and Vinyl

Our Overview. 

Robbie Williams releases his first ever Christmas album, ‘The Christmas Present’, features two discs - ‘Christmas Past’ and ‘Christmas Future’ - both including a brilliant mixture of original songs and special festive covers with some star guest appearances.

‘Christmas Past’ includes the wintry classics “Winter Wonderland” (with backing vocals from the LMA choir), “Santa Baby” featuring German singer Helene Fischer, “Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!”, a cover of “The Christmas Song” (made famous by the Nat King Cole Trio), Slade’s “Merry Xmas Everybody” featuring Jamie Cullum, and “It’s A Wonderful Life”, a duet with Robbie’s father Peter Conway.

‘Christmas Future’, meanwhile, includes the original tracks “Time For Change”, “Home”, “Fairytales” featuring Rod Stewart and “Bad Sharon” with boxing champ Tyson Fury, plus the covers “Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)” featuring Canadian singer/songwriter Bryan Adams and “I Believe In Father Christmas” The deluxe CD version of the album features another four bonus tracks including the duet “It Takes Two” with Rod Stewart.

Written and recorded in a variety of locations including London, Stoke-on-Trent, Los Angeles and Vancouver, the album sees Robbie working once more with long-time collaborator Guy Chambers, who produced the majority of the record with Richard Flack. Robbie says: “I’m beyond excited to announce my first ever Christmas album. I’ve done a lot in my career and releasing this record is another dream come true. Making this album has been so much fun and I can’t wait for you all to hear it.”