2LP £20.00 Exc VAT: £16.67
  • SKU: TNC003LP
  • UPC: 5056167114147
  • Release Date: 23 August 2019


Label Review. 

2019 debut album. Indie. Also available on CD.

Our Overview. 

British indie pop four piece from Liverpool The Night Cafe are releasing their debut ‘0151’ which mixies gorgeous, hazy melodies with intricate guitars and a heavy groove, their sound is uniquely current yet beautifully nostalgic. The Night Cafe have been brewing up a storm over the past couple of years and yet all members are still only18 years old and are set to move up the gears and become one of the UK’s brightest indie hopes.

The group, consisting of vocalist and guitarist Sean Martin, guitarist Josh Higgins, bassist Arran O’Connell and drummer Dan Fell, met in secondary school and bonded over a shared love for the traditional musical heritage of The Beatles and The Coral and formed as an “excuse not to do homework”. The quartet eventually made the short trip upstairs to Whitewood recording studio where producer Robert Whiteley helped to polish their promising demos into the 2015 releases ‘Growing Up’ and Addicted.’

They released their debut single, Addicted, in 2015, which was followed by Together, and Mixed Signals. They released their debut EP, 'Get Away From The Feeling', in 2017 and their second in early 2018.

The band have headlined their own shows and tours across the UK, performed at festivals such as T in the Park and Liverpool Sound City and have supported the likes of Sundara Karma. The Night Cafe embarked on a UK tour in May 2017, as well as making festival appearances at Live At Leeds and 110 Above, as well as supporting Blaenavon.


* E-Mail: