Brian Jonestown Massacre

LP £18.99
  • SKU: AUK045LP
  • UPC: 5055869543224
  • Release Date: 15 March 2019


Label Review. 

2019 album. Also available on CD

Our Overview. 

Brian Jonestown Massacre burst into 2019 with the release of their 18th full-length album, just seven months after their last one. The self-titled 9-track album is released on Anton Newcombe’s A Recordings on 15th March 2019. It was recorded and produced at Anton’s Cobra Studio in Berlin.

The album was originally going to be released in September, but due to a hugely successful global tour – taking in USA, Canada, Australia, New Zealand and Europe the release was delayed.The album features Sara Neidorf on drums, Heike Marie Radeker (LeVent) on bass, Hakon Adalsteinsson (BJM / Third Sound & Gunman & Holy Ghost) on guitar and Anton Newcombe on multiple instruments. Also making a guest vocal appearance on ‘Tombes Oubliées’ is Rike Bienert who has sung on previous BJM albums. The band performed songs from the album throughout the European leg of the 2018 tour.

Anton Newcombe has been a very busy man these past five years, having released four critically acclaimed Brian Jonestown Massacre albums and an EP, one soundtrack album and two albums with Tess Parks. All releases were fully recorded and produced at Anton’s studio.