Crossing The Rubicon

CD £11.99
  • SKU: GRCD4633
  • UPC: 7033662046331
  • Release Date: 13 December 2019


Label Review.


Our Overview.

After serving up a pack of great singles, Norwegian rocker, Age Sten Nilsens fifth new album “Crossing The Rubicon” is finally released. Best known for his melodic hard rocking bands Ammunition, and years ago Wig Wam, these tracks vary from what Age makes with his rock band and the album is properly titled – the expression means a risky step ahead – as Nilsen goes here for his love of Classic Rock, happy-pop with the ’60s spirit, campfire-like songs with non traditional instruments, and some rock tunes, of course. Personal, organic, classic rock oriented, ‘Crossing The Rubicon’ shows the other side of Åge Sten Nilsen, a much more wider and interesting artist than just a melodic hard rock pony.

With tracks “Baby Don’t Be Leave”, “Ghost On The Wall”, “Jupiter & Venus” and “Fire Meets Fire”, Age Sten Nilsen of Wig Wam fame has once again proved that he is able to create quality music regardless of genres. As with his previous solo efforts, Age has had a goal that the music on “Crossing The Rubicon” should not be bound by genre. Rather each song has been arranged based on their unique premises.

On “Crossing The Rubicon” you get music without programmed instruments, auto-tune and sampling. In its essence it is recorded live, and every song and lyric are incredibly personal. In other words, Age makes sure that you guilt free can enjoy country, rock, pop and more with songs about love and intimacy.

Artists: Freddy Holm, Atle Rakvag, Eivind Kloverod, Ola Aanje

Track Listing: Ease My Closure / Crossing The Rubicon / Ghost On The Wall / A Love Like Ours / Into The Great Unknown / Baby Don’t Leave / Need Him Now / Four Meets Fire / Jupiter And Venus / House On Fire / What’s My Name / One Of Your Own