Mr Bongo Record Club Vol 2

CD £11.99
  • SKU: MRBCD151
  • UPC: 7119691249629
  • Release Date: 03 November 2017


Label Review. 

This picks up where Volume One last one left off - with a touch more soul and disco. Also available on Vinyl. Also available here Volume One 

Our Overview. 

This instalment follows on from the acclaimed ‘Mr Bongo Record Club Volume One’. ‘Volume Two’ features records that Mr Bongo Records have been spinning in their DJ sets and on the radio show of the same name, that inspired this series.

Compiled by David ‘Mr Bongo’ Buttle and Gareth Stephens, plus a few personal favourites from Gary Johnson, Ville Marttila and Graham Luckhurst.


1. Luiz Henrique – Mas Que Nada  

2. Elbernita ‘twinkie’ Clark – Awake O Zion 

3. Guy Cuevas – Ebony Game 

4. Kiru Stars (Julius Kang’ethe) – Family Planning 

5. Kelenkye Band – Jungle Music 

6. Effi Duke & The Love Family – The Time Is Come 

7. Anubis – Ecology 

8. Dee Edwards – Put Your Love On The Line 

9. Teaspoon & The Waves – Oh Yeh Soweto 

10. Oby Onyioha – Enjoy Your Life 

11. Leny Andrade – Não Adianta 

12. Rosa Maria – Samba Maneiro 

13. Tom & Dito – Obrigado Corcovado 

14. Inezita Barroso – Maracatu Elegante 

15. Joao Diaz – Capoeira 

16. Elias Rahbani And His Orchestra – Liza… Liza 

17. The Beaters – Harari 

18. The Equatics – Merry Go Round