Notes On A Conditional Form

LP £29.00 Exc VAT: £24.17
  • SKU: 7765852
  • UPC: 0602577658525
  • Release Date: 22 May 2020


Label Review. 

2020 album. Also available on CD

Our Overview. 

Hot English band The 1975 have cued up their fourth album ‘Notes On A Conditional Form’ for release in the Spring 2020. In 2019 they played a “will they won’t they” game regarding whether the album was coming or not, teasing fans with chatter online but finally in July they put out “The 1975” the first single from the album which featured the climate activist Greta Thunberg reading a mission statement. At the time of writing in January 2020, a total of four songs have now been trailed from the thumping “People” to the jittery Burial soundalike “Frail State Of Mind”.

“Me & You Together Song” with its indie rock feel shows the new album will be another diverse collection from the talented and highly popular four-piece who’s first three albums all went to No.1 in their native UK. Frontman Matthew Healy explained that the album would be inspired by British nighttime culture, adding that it contains references to “the beauty of the M25 and all those lights and going to McDonald’s and listening to garage records in a haze in a Peugeot 206.”

Tracklisting: The 1975 / People / The End (Music For Cars) / Frail State Of Mind / Streaming / The Birthday Party / Yeah I Know / Then Because She Goes / Jesus Christ 2005 God Bless America / Roadkill / Me & You Together Song / I Think There's Something You Should Know / Nothing Revealed - Everything Denied / Tonight (I Wish I Was Your Boy) / Shiny Collarbone / If You're Too Shy (Let Me Know) / Playing On My Mind / Having No Head / What Should I Say / Bagsy Not In Net / Don't Worry / Guys