Mr Bongo Record Club Vol 3

CD £11.99
  • SKU: MRBCD165
  • UPC: 7119691259123
  • Release Date: 31 May 2019


Label Review.

Another showcase of recent vinyl finds and favourites from their DJ sets and radio shows. Also available on Vinyl. Vol.1 and Vol.2 also on site and blinding!

Our Overview.

Volume Three in the Mr Bongo Record club series. Another showcase of recent vinyl finds and favourites from our DJ sets and radio shows. This is an extra special one however, as it lands in 2019, the year that the record label celebrate 30 years since it all began way back in 1989 and they’re releasing brand new music from punk-reggae superstars, The Skints; the previously undiscovered 25-year old master composer & arranger, Kit Sebastian; and crossover UK hip hop live show dons Jungle Brown this year.

Compiled by David Buttle and Gareth Stephens, assisted by Graham Luckhurst and Gary Johnson.


1. J.B. De Carvalho E Seu Terreiro - Fui A Umbanda

2. Trio Ternura - A Gira

3. Alcione - Figa De Guine

4. Impacto 5 - Longe Daqui Aqui Mesmo

5. Abaete - Pisa No Taboado

6. Tobias - Coisa Sentimental

7. Os Flippers - Estrelar

8. SpaceArk - Don’t Stop (Unreleased Long Version)

9. Pure Release - I’ll KnowIt’s Love For Sure

10. Luther Davis Group - You Can Be A Star

11. Marumo - KhomoTsaka Deile Kae?

12. Splash - Peacock

13. Gyedu Blay Ambolley - Highlife

14. Harari- Senyamo

15. Kaleidoscope - Let Me Try

16. Elias Rahbani - I Want To Be

17. TokyoAcademy Philharmonic Chorus Group - Taharazaka

18. Cesar Roldão Vieira – ZéDo Trem

19. Elias Rahbani - Dance Of Maria

20. Galt MacDermot - Coffee Cold